edco living history 2
First year students took on the challenge of designing a poster or making a model from any medium based on the First Year History curriculum. The overall standard was very impressive and with a lot of consideration the following winners were chosen:

Luke Mc Laughlin 1E
Kaylah Duffy, Aimee M Douglas, Níamh Toland 1G
Clodagh Grant 1C
Cormac Mc Ginn 1F
Abbie Watson 1E

The History Department commends the many other entries as it was a very difficult choice to select only five winners. Well done to everyone for entering. The models and posters are on display in the Art display area in the Technology Building. Certificates and prizes will be presented when we return to school.